No Phone Zone

For those of you who do believe that using cellphones–hands-free or hand-held– are distracting and that distraction can cause crashes, here’s a chance for you to put your words into action–or, rather, action promising no action:

Oprah Winfrey has a No Phone Zone Pledge on her site that reads: “I pledge to make my car a No Phone Zone. Beginning right now,  I will do my part to help put an end to distracted driving by not texting or using my phone while I am driving.  I will ask other drivers I know to do the same.  I pledge to make a difference.”

If you agree with the pledge, add your support by going to the No Phone Zone page.

And, if you agree that cellphone use can cause crashes, pass on the link.

Of course, it’s easy enough to sign the pledge–harder to put it into action…

A friend of mine has changed his sig line–and I’m rewriting it a bit: “Honk, if you love Jesus. If you’d like to meet him in person,   just keep texting.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “No Phone Zone”


  1. I have also been trying to get the word out to get as many people possible to stop using their phone while driving. It has gotten ridiculous that so many accident are related to this epidemic!


Leave a Reply

